Home
World
Start:January 18, 2022 6:00 am
End:January 18, 2022 10:00 am

ZE, S & P Global Platts, and CME Group are coming together for panel discussion on decarbonising shipping.

Date: January 18 from 6 am PST | 8 am CST ( 3 pm GMT | 4:00 pm Copenhagen)

Have a Starbucks Coffee On Us!

Join S & P Global Platts, CME Group, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping, and ZE PowerGroup for a Virtual Event for the Shipping and Maritime Industry.

Log-in early to get your Starbucks voucher and Network with your peers at 6:00am (PST) then from 7:00 am (PST)- 10:00 am (PST) listen to Keynote Presentation, Panel Discussion and Networking Event for Shipping and Maritime professionals.

Setting the course for net zero: Choppy waters ahead for international shipping.

COP26 in Glasgow this last November sent a strong signal to the world that the fight against global warming is a top priority, although the extension of the conference also emphasized the fundamental differences of opinion with regard to the defensive strategies to be deployed.
Transportation in general, and marine transportation in particular, is under significant pressures to reduce the carbon footprint of the international distribution of goods. Having recently begun the transition from the use of heavy fuel oil for propulsion to very- or ultra-low sulphur fuel, as mandated by the International Maritime Organization, responsible ship owners are now exploring non-fossil fuel alternatives.

The keynote address will be delivered by Mads Peter Zacho, Head of Industry Transition, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping, leading in to a discussion of the challenges of the transition to a decarbonized future for the maritime industry by our panel of distinguished experts.

Coffee vouchers availability will be depending on the country location.

Keynote address

Mads Peter Zacho

 

Mads Peter Zacho

Head of Industry Transition, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping

Panel Discussion: Setting the course for net zero: Choppy waters ahead for international shipping

Our Speakers

Peter Andersen

Moderator

  Our Speakers

Paul Wightman

Director, Research & Product Development,
CME Group

  Our Speakers

Barbara Troner

Senior Managing Editor, Americas Freight Markets,
S & P Global Platts

  Our Speakers

Aiman El-Ramly

Chief Business Officer,
ZE PowerGroup

Sign up today using below form!

Networking Event for the Shipping and Maritime Industry